Shea Moisture Raw Shea Butter Shampoo & Conditioner Review

rsb

Moisturizes and repairs lifeless dry, damaged or over-processed natural hair. Intensive care, healing treatments and styling aids perfect for transitioning chemically treated hair to healthy natural hair.

 

A long time ago, amidst one of my transition phases, I decided to purchase the Shea Moisture Raw Shea, Aragan oil transition kit. I had once promised to do a review and well that didn’t pan out so well, but here now, is my review of the shampoo and conditioner. I did use the repair mask and finishing Elixir , however, I didn’t get any amazing results that I thought would seem worthy of a review.

The products in this range are said to include the following ingredients:

  • Sea Kelp provides mineral-rich nutrition which seals and smoothes hair cuticle.
  • Argan Oil restores shine while helping promote hair elasticity.
  • Shea Butter deeply moisturizes while conditioning hair and scalp.

So to begin..

 

Moisture Retention Shampoo

764302280200

A golden liquid which feels super soft on the scalp. This was my favourite to use of the bunch. It did not feel stripping in any way and so shampooing was a treat, for my limp, damaged curls. After using this shampoo, my scalp felt soft but also squeaky clean. I would highly recommend for anyone who is looking to transition to their natural hair and still crave that sulfate shampoo clean feel.

 

Restorative Conditioner 

764302280217

This product was the one I was most looking forward to. A new conditioner is always exciting. Proving a pump which is handy I found this conditioner a great compliment to the shampoo. However, I did find myself pumping quite a lot to get the slip I desired. This conditioner can also be used as a leave in which is very handy. This was my go-to conditioner for a while, however, I have grown out of it. The consistency is thick but I believe stand alone it isn’t as effective and works better when used with the deep treatment masque, if you guys would like me to review this product, leave a comment letting me know!

Conclusion 

Overall I would recommend anyone who is looking for an easy way to come into the natural hair community, sulfate & silicone free Shea Moisture are great. Additionally, their products are colour safe which is always a bonus. This pair will set you on you way, along with the treatment masque to getting stronger, healthy hair. Once you feel you have got there, branching out to find products that cater to your specific needs is the way to go 🙂


Don’t forget to follow me on Bloglovin’ for product reviews every Friday!

logo_b

Leave a comment